Staff of the Institute on Human Rights

Staff of the Institute on Human Rights


Permanent Staff

Gita Feldhune

SJD., Central European University, Hungary
Acting Director / Editor in Chief of the Latvian Human Rights Quarterly
e-mail: narancs@lanet.lv

Vineta Skujeniece

LL.M., Riga Graduate School of Law
Researcher
e-mail: vinetas@hotmail.com

Aivars Vidzups

law student, University of Latvia
Office Manager / Summer School Project Manager
e-mail: aivarsv@lanet.lv


Advisors to the Institute on Human Rights

Ineta Ziemele,
Dr.iur., University of Cambridge, UK
Founding Director of the Institute between 1995 - 1999
e-mail: Ineta.Ziemele@rwi.lu.se

Martins Mits

LL.M. in Human Rights Law, University of Nottingham, UK
Director of the Institute between 1999 - 2002
e-mail: Martins.Mits@rgsl.edu.lv


Temporary Researchers

Ineta Tare

LL.M., University of Latvia
Director of the Ministry of Welfare Labor Department
e-mail: Ineta_Tare@lm.gov.lv

Aina Antane

Dipl.hist., University of Latvia
Managing Director of the Center of Judaic Studies at the University of Latvia
e-mail: antane@latnet.lv

Dace Abolina

LL.M., University of Padova, Italy
Chief Legal Adviser of the Legal Bureau of the Parliament

Ilze Berzina

LL.M., Lund University, Sweden

Arturs Kucs

LL.M. in Human Rights Law, University of Padova, Italy
e-mail: Martins.Pujats@rgsl.edu.lv


Temporary Staff

Mara Melne

Language Editor of the Cilvektiesibu Zurnals

Christopher Goddard

Language Editor of the Latvian Human Rights Quarterly
e-mail: Christopher.Goddard@rgsl.edu.lv